Rules Regarding Precinct Re-Org

  • An individual does NOT need to be present at the precinct re-org meeting to be elected to a precinct office, however they must have filled out  Form 1 and turned it in at the meeting. Attendees must have voted in the primary to be eligible. No proxies are allowed only those in attendance can vote.
  • If a position has not been filled at re-org, it can be filled at the make up meeting session. The last day for the delegates to be added to the county delegate list is 3 days after the make up meeting.
  • A person who did not vote in the primary and wants to participate, they must prove residency and have voted in by the precinct members that are present.

Duties of Precinct Officers

President –  The precinct president sets meetings for the precinct and presides at those meetings.  The President also attends the County Executive Committee meetings.

County Executive Committeeman – Represents the precinct at County Executive Committee meetings and votes on matters before the committee.  Maintains contact with and reports to precinct members.  Must be willing to attend all County Executive Committee meetings.

Election of Delegates to the County Convention
At the Precinct meeting, Delegates to the county convention will be elected.   This year the County Convention will be held on April 22 starting at 10 AM.  At the convention, the delegates will be asked to vote for the Chairman, Vice-Chairman and State Committeeman for the Horry County Republican Party.

As Chairman of the Horry County GOP, I encourage all Republicans to participate in these Precinct meetings which we call “RE-ORG”.  South Carolina Republicans should not grow complacent or take our election victories for granted. We must continue building and working to elect conservative candidates who will uphold our platform and values. Your leadership and activism at the grassroots level matters more than most realize. We need even more good people to work hand-in-hand with elected officials and guide our party. “Chairman Robert Rabon”


*Aynor-Aynor Senior Center, 845 N Main St, Aynor, Coordinator TBD, (Precincts-Aynor, Cool Springs, Dogbluff, Gallivants Ferry, Jordanville, Joyner Swamp, Methodist/Mill Swamp, Taylorsville)

*AdrianAcademy of Tech and Academics, 5639 Hwy 701 N, 843-488-6600, Coordinator TBD (Precincts-Adrian, Allsbrook, Bayboro/Gurley, Horry, Maple, Poplar Hill, Redbluff, Shell, White Oak)

*Conway-Conway Recreation Center, 1515 Mill Pond Rd, Conway, Coordinator-William Wiegand, (Precincts-Brownway, Cedar Grove, E. Conway, Hickory Grove, Homewood, Four Mile, Inland, Jamestown, Juniper Bay, N. Conway 1, N. Conway 2, Pawleys Swamp, Port Harrelson, Racepath 1, Racepath 2, Red Hill 1, Salem, Tilley Swamp, Toddville, W. Conway)

*Loris– Santinos’s Pizza, 5102 North Broad St, Loris, 843-756-7666, Coordinator TBD. (Precincts-Daisy, Dogwood, E. Loris, Floyds, Green Sea, Hickory Hill, Jernigans Crossroads, Live Oak, Mt Olive, Mt Vernon, Norton, Pleasant View, Spring Branch, Sweet home, W. Loris)

*North Myrtle Beach-NMB Community Center, 1030 Possom Trot Road, Coordinators – Cleo Steele (Precincts-Atlantic Beach, Brooksville 1, Brooksville 2, Cherry Grove 1, Cherry Grove 2, Crescent, Ebenezer, Leon, Little River 1, Little River 2, Little River 3, Nixon Xroads 1, Nixon Xroads 2, Nixon Xroads 3, Ocean Drive 1, Ocean Drive 2, Wampee, Windy Hill 1, Windy Hill 2)

*Carolina Forest-Grand Strand Baptist Church, 350 Hospitality Lane, MB.   Coordinator Woody Woods (Precincts-Carolina Forest 1, Carolina Forest 2, Coastal Carolina, Emerald Forest 1, Emerald Forest 2, Emerald Forest 3, Forestbrook, Myrtle Trace, Palmetto Bays, Red Hill 2, River oaks, Socastee 4, Wild Wing)

*Myrtle Beach-First Baptist Church (fellowship hall), 500 4th Ave N, Myrtle Beach, Coordinator Johnnie Bellamy, (Precincts-Coastal Lane 1, Coastal lane 2, Dunes 1, Dunes 2, Dunes 3, Jetport 1, Myrtlewood 1, Myrtlewood 2, Myrtlewood 3, Ocean Forest 1, Ocean Forest 2, Ocean Forest 3, Sea Oats 1, Sea Oats 2)

*South Strand Burgess– Inlet Square Mall Meeting room, 10125 Hwy 17 Bypass, Murrells Inlet, $110, Steve Hoffman coordinator. (Precincts-Burgess 1, Burgess 2, Burgess 3, Burgess 4, Garden City 1, Garden City 2, Garden City 3, Garden City 4, Glenn’s Bay, Marlowe 1, Marlowe 2, Marlowe 3)

*Socastee-South Strand Recreation Blg, 9650 Scipio Lane, Myrtle Beach, Coordinator, Lois Moody, (Precincts- Enterprise, Deerfield, Jackson Bluff, Jet Port 2, Lake Park, Seawinds, Socastee 1, Socastee 2, Socastee 3, Surfside 1, Surfside 2, Surfside 3, Surfside 4)